وحدة العناية المركّزة لحديثي الولادة – المستوى الثالث

تعدّ وحدة العناية المركزة لحديثي الولادة في مستشفى دانة الإمارات إحدى أكبر الوحدات في أبو ظبي، حيث تحتوي على 33 سريراً وتستقبل أكثر من 100 طفل شهرياً، تتراوح حالاتهم من الحالات البسيطة مثل اليرقان إلى الحالات الأكثر تعقيداً. منذ عام 2015، استقبلت وحدة العناية المركزة لحديثي الولادة لدينا أكثر من 2200 طفل، كانت أصغرهم طفلة أنجبتها والدتها بعد حمل دام 23 أسبوعاً و5 أيام بوزن 550 غراماً فقط وقد تم إخراجها من المستشفى بصحة جيدة بعد قرابة الأربعة شهور. تم تجهيز الوحدة لدينا بأحدث التقنيات وأكثرها تطوراً، والتي تعدّ ضرورية لرعاية المرضى من حديثي الولادة، ويشرف عليها فريق من أكثر من 10 استشاريين وأخصائيين في طب حديثي الولادة، والذين خضعوا للتدريب على المستوى الدولي، ويساعدهم في عملهم كادر تمريضي متخصص في مجال العناية المركّزة لحديثي الولادة مؤلف من 40 ممرضاً وممرضة. كما يتوافر لدينا أطباء أخصائيون في اختصاصات طبية وجراحية أخرى لتقديم رعاية متخصصة، مثل جراحة الأطفال وجراحة العظام وطب العيون وأمراض الجهاز الهضمي وأمراض القلب لدى حديثي الولادة.

بالإضافة إلى الأطباء والكادر التمريضي، يتوافر لدينا أيضاً فريق من أخصائيي النطق واللغة والعلاج الوظيفي والعلاج الطبيعي لتقديم الدعم للأطفال الخدّج أو المرضى، وذلك من خلال فحوصات الكشف والتقييم وخدمات التشخيص والعلاج.

يتم في مستشفى دانة الإمارات في أبو ظبي تقديم ثلاثة مستويات من العناية في وحدة العناية المركزة لحديثي الولادة، كما يلي:

المستوى الأول

تقديم الرعاية الروتينية بعد الولادة للأطفال حديثي الولادة الأصحاء، ورعاية الأطفال حديثي الولادة ذوي المخاطر المنخفضة والذين لا يعانون من أي مضاعفات.

المستوى الثاني

تقديم خدمات مرحلية لحديثي الولادة، بما في ذلك العناية المركزة قصيرة الأمد، والتي عادةً ما تكون لمدة أقل من 48 ساعة، وذلك لحديثي الولادة ذوي الحالات متوسطة الخطورة أو بعض الحالات الخاصة ذوي الخطورة العالية.

المستوى الثالث

تقديم رعاية مركزة قصيرة وطويلة الأمد، بما في ذلك الرعاية المركزة للأطفال الخدّج الذين يحتاجون إلى دعم مستمر للتنفس والقلب والرعاية الشاملة لحديثي الولادة ذوي الخطورة العالية وأولئك الذين يعانون من أمراض معقدة وخطيرة.

نحن ندرك أن إدخال طفلك إلى وحدة العناية المركزة يمكن أن يسبب التوتر والإجهاد، وسوف يقوم أطباء حديثي الولادة والكادر التمريضي لدينا بشرح الاختبارات والعلاج والإجراءات الأخرى، فضلاً عن دعم عملية ارتباطك بطفلك خلال هذه الفترة العصيبة.

الأطباء الممارسون فيالشخصية طب الأطفال وحديثي الولادة, طب-حديثي-الولادة

تخصص

طب الأطفال وحديثي الولادة

اللغات

الإنجليزية العربية

دكتور. طارق عجينه

أخصائي, طب الأطفال وحديثي الولادة
طلب موعد

تخصص

طب-حديثي-الولادة

اللغات

الإنجليزية العربية

دكتور. دعاء المصري

طب-حديثي-الولادة
طلب موعد

تخصص

طب الأطفال وحديثي الولادة

اللغات

الإنجليزية العربية

دكتور. علاء حسن علي سويفي

أخصائي, طب الأطفال وحديثي الولادة
طلب موعد

تخصص

طب الأطفال وحديثي الولادة

اللغات

الإنجليزية العربية

دكتور. أشيش بابوراو دمر

أخصائي, طب الأطفال وحديثي الولادة
طلب موعد

تخصص

طب الأطفال وحديثي الولادة

اللغات

الإنجليزية العربية

دكتور. إبراهيم فوزي

أخصائي, طب الأطفال وحديثي الولادة
طلب موعد

تخصص

طب الأطفال وحديثي الولادة

اللغات

الإنجليزية، العربية

دكتور. جيسي محير

استشاري, طب الأطفال وحديثي الولادة
طلب موعد

ماذا يقول عملاؤنا السعداء عنا

ماذا يقول مرضانا

With the first visit, we felt that we were in safe hands and then continued consulting Dr Cathy, till the time of delivery. through out the pregnancy, She gave lot of support and guidance for normal delivery. Listens to patient questions, with lot of patience and answers them accordingly. Definitely the best gynecologist out there. During delivery time, she kept tracking every thing through nurses and duty doctors which is highly appreciable. Once again Thanks a lot for the support and guidance for us.

David Habeb

With the first visit, we felt that we were in safe hands and then continued consulting Dr Cathy, till the time of delivery. through out the pregnancy, She gave lot of support and guidance for normal delivery. Listens to patient questions, with lot of patience and answers them accordingly. Definitely the best gynecologist out there. During delivery time, she kept tracking every thing through nurses and duty doctors which is highly appreciable. Once again Thanks a lot for the support and guidance for us.

Souban Mohammed

هذه الخدمة متوفرة في هذه العيادات

مستشفى دانة الامارات

مدينة بوابة أبوظبي ، أبو ظبي

× Whatsapp

Neonatal Intensive Care Unit (NICU) Level III

Neonatal Intensive Care Unit (NICU) Level III

Our 33-bed NICU, one of the largest units in Abu Dhabi, admits over 100 babies a month. Their conditions range from simple cases such as Jaundice to more complex diagnoses. Our NICU has been home to over 1600 neonates since 2015, the youngest being 23 weeks and 5 days of pregnancy only, and weighed as small as 550 grams. The unit is equipped with the latest and most advanced technology necessary for care of sick newborns. It is led by a team of over 10 internationally trained neonatology consultants and specialist, supported by a specialized team of 40 nurses, all of whom are qualified and trained as NICU nurses. There are other surgical and medical sub specialists available to provide system specific care such as in neonatal surgery, orthopedics, ophthalmology, gastroenterology and cardiology.

In addition to the doctors and nurses, the unit is also supported by a team of speech language therapists, occupational therapists and pediatric physiotherapists for screening, evaluation, diagnosis and treatment of premature babies or sick babies.

There are three levels of care within the Neonatal Intensive Care Unit (NICU), which is offered to you at Danat Al Emarat Hospital in Abu Dhabi.

Level I
Providing routine postnatal care of healthy newborn infants, caring for low risk, uncomplicated newborns.

Level II
Providing intermediate services for newborns, including short-term intensive care, usually for less than 48 hours caring for moderate to selected high-risk newborns in a special care nursery.

Level III
Providing short and prolonged intensive care, including care of premature babies requiring continuous life support and comprehensive care for extremely high-risk newborn infants and those with complex and critical illnesses.

We recognize that coping with your newborn in NICU can be stressful and the neonatologist and nurses will explain the tests, treatment and other interventions, whilst supporting you to bond with your baby during this difficult period.

Doctors practicing in Pediatrics Neonatology, Pediatrics

Speciality

Pediatrics Neonatology

Languages

English, Arabic

dr. Tariq Agina

Specialist, Pediatrics Neonatology
Request An Appointment

Speciality

Pediatrics Neonatology

Languages

English & Arabic

dr. Duaa Al Masri

Consultant, Pediatrics Neonatology
Request An Appointment

Speciality

Pediatrics Neonatology

Languages

English

dr. Sridhar Kalyanasundaram

Consultant, Pediatrics Neonatology
Request An Appointment

Speciality

Pediatrics Neonatology

Languages

English & Arabic

dr. Alaa Hassan Aly Swaify

Specialist, Pediatrics Neonatology
Request An Appointment

Speciality

Pediatrics

Languages

English, Arabic

dr. Alhalwagi El Tantawi

Specialist, Pediatrics
Request An Appointment

Speciality

Pediatrics Neonatology

Languages

English, Arabic

dr. Ashish Bapurao

Specialist, Pediatrics Neonatology
Request An Appointment

Speciality

Pediatrics Neonatology

Languages

English, Arabic

dr. Ibrahim Fawzi

Specialist, Pediatrics Neonatology
Request An Appointment

Speciality

Pediatrics Neonatology

Languages

English & Arabic

dr. Jessy Mouhayar

Consultant, Pediatrics Neonatology
Request An Appointment

Speciality

Pediatrics Neonatology

Languages

English, Arabic

dr. Mohammed Abu Helwa

Consultant, Pediatrics Neonatology
Request An Appointment

What our happy customers say about us

What our patients are saying

" alt="" />

With the first visit, we felt that we were in safe hands and then continued consulting Dr Cathy, till the time of delivery. through out the pregnancy, She gave lot of support and guidance for normal delivery. Listens to patient questions, with lot of patience and answers them accordingly. Definitely the best gynecologist out there. During delivery time, she kept tracking every thing through nurses and duty doctors which is highly appreciable. Once again Thanks a lot for the support and guidance for us.

David Habeb
" alt="" />

With the first visit, we felt that we were in safe hands and then continued consulting Dr Cathy, till the time of delivery. through out the pregnancy, She gave lot of support and guidance for normal delivery. Listens to patient questions, with lot of patience and answers them accordingly. Definitely the best gynecologist out there. During delivery time, she kept tracking every thing through nurses and duty doctors which is highly appreciable. Once again Thanks a lot for the support and guidance for us.

Souban Mohammed

This service is available at these clinics

Danat Al Emarat Hospital

Abu Dhabi Gate City، Abu Dhabi

Insurance partners